Name Position Contact
Robert Clark Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Crop & Soil Sciences
540-459-6140
raclark@vt.edu
Carol Nansel
Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
540-459-6140
cnansel@vt.edu
Teresa Richardson
Secretary / Unit Administrative Assistant
540-459-6140
trichard@vt.edu
Susan St. Amand
4-H Project Associate
540-459-6140
ssusan2@vt.edu

Agents that serve Shenandoah County but are housed in another county/city

Peter Callan
(Housed in Culpeper County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
540-727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu
Corey Childs
(Housed in Warren County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
540-635-4549
cchilds@vt.edu
Rebecca Davis
(Housed in Frederick County)
Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
540-665-5699
rdavis58@vt.edu
Adam Downing
(Housed in Madison County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Forestry
540-948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Morgan Martindell
(Housed in Augusta County)
SNAP-Ed Agent (Housed in Augusta), Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
540-245-5750
bmorgan1@vt.edu
Karen Poff
(Housed in Warren County)
Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
540-635-4549
kpoff@vt.edu
Mark Sutphin
(Housed in Frederick County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture
540-665-5699 ext. 8310
mark.sutphin@vt.edu